From: Lew Jansen (lrj_at_avana.net)
Date: Mon Dec 02 1996 - 14:13:05 EST
No Randy, you're not the only one. The command "traceroute" (or "tracert"
on some machines) shows that compugen.net, pcorders.com, and
computergeneration.com are all on a subnet served by onramp.net
I shared my feelings via email to postmaster_at_onramp.net, as well as the
userid "abuse" at the other three machines. I urge others to share their
feelings as they see fit. (I would suggest though that these feelings not
be shared with the mailing list here, as they'd be rather off-topic.)
-- Lew Jansen
At 10:42 AM 12/2/96 -0800, Randy Whittle wrote:
> But this very generic "Dear Computer User" ad for keyboards, mice,
>etc. just plain strikes me as blatant commercialism that I'd rather not see.
> Am I the only one that feels that way?
>-------
>Randy Whittle rwhittle_at_usa.net
>USC Graduate School of Business http://www-scf.usc.edu/~whittle
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Lew Jansen
lrj_at_avana.net
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Thu Jan 23 2003 - 09:53:22 EST