From: Bill Morrow (penzance_at_icanect.net)
Date: Mon Jun 07 1999 - 00:41:57 EDT
Bruce..
1. most of the items say "CALL"
2. the caveat:
"1-Some items may only be sold to dealers only.
2-Minimum Quantity Purchase may be required for some Items.
3-If you have Items for sale and you would like to add a line item to this
list click here."
tends to indicate that not all of what is offered belongs to them, but to
other who may or may not be reputable..
3. ever since the DataPath Technologies" lies, i tend to be wary of
"refurbished" unless offered by IBM or Ingram or Tek Data or the like..
4. I would not worry TOO much about your visa number..
5. For thinkpads, almost ALL sell from the same warehouse these days..
Bourdon, Bruce wrote:
> Have any of you ever done business with Compu-D? URL:
> http://www.compu-d.com/1/ibm.htm
>
> They have some pretty amazing prices, but sending a company I have never
> heard of my Visa number feels scary.
>
> Anyone know of other, reputable, discount sites for the Thinkpad line?
>
> Bruce.
-- Live Long and Prosper, Happy trails...** Bill Morrow ** :-) WEB page http://thinkpads.com Thinkpad User Community: http://thinkpads.com/enter.html Compuserve Thinkpad(c) Forum Sysop e-mail: bill_at_thinkpads.com, penzance_at_icanect.net 770Z-8AU, 760ED, 760CD, (5)701C, 560E, 755CE, 750C et al...
Including, but not limited to, Subject to prior sale, Your mileage will vary, Done on a closed road with a professional driver AND Do not try this at home..
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.3 : Thu Jan 23 2003 - 09:55:05 EST