Re: *****SPAM***** Re: [Thinkpad] List issues RBL?

From: Jonathan Graham <grahamj_at_virtue.cx>
Date: Wed Sep 03 2003 - 12:08:50 EDT

It means that someone's mail in the thread is comming through a server
listed in the RBL ( Realtime Blackhole List ). Which is a list not
neccesarily of spammers but servers spammers use.

Both addresses the message is concerned about: 204.127.131.117 and
24.46.73.166 are given confirmed "red" listings in at least two RBL lists.
One of which is part of worldnet.att.net and the other by optonline.net. It
might be worth talking to your ISP's/employers about trying to get the
servers delisted.

J.

----- Original Message ----- Q=
> Well I'm not sure exactly what all that means, but I certainly do not send
> out any spam.
> I am a spammee, NOT a spammer

_______________________________________________
Thinkpad mailing list
Thinkpad@stderr.org
http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad
Received on Wed Sep 3 12:14:56 2003

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Fri May 26 2006 - 16:01:15 EDT