Re: *****SPAM***** Re: [Thinkpad] List issues RBL?

From: Bruce Markowitz <scosgt_at_worldnet.att.net>
Date: Wed Sep 03 2003 - 12:34:26 EDT

I seriously doubt that either AT&T or Optimum (cablevision) is interested in
hearing from me beyond receiving the monthly fees.
Just ignore it
----- Original Message -----
From: "Jonathan Graham" <grahamj@virtue.cx>
To: <scosgt@att.net>
Cc: <thinkpad@stderr.org>
Sent: Wednesday, September 03, 2003 12:08 PM
Subject: Re: *****SPAM***** Re: [Thinkpad] List issues RBL?

> It means that someone's mail in the thread is comming through a server
> listed in the RBL ( Realtime Blackhole List ). Which is a list not
> neccesarily of spammers but servers spammers use.
>
> Both addresses the message is concerned about: 204.127.131.117 and
> 24.46.73.166 are given confirmed "red" listings in at least two RBL lists.
> One of which is part of worldnet.att.net and the other by optonline.net.
It
> might be worth talking to your ISP's/employers about trying to get the
> servers delisted.
>
> J.
>
> ----- Original Message ----- Q=
> > Well I'm not sure exactly what all that means, but I certainly do not
send
> > out any spam.
> > I am a spammee, NOT a spammer
>
>

_______________________________________________
Thinkpad mailing list
Thinkpad@stderr.org
http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad
Received on Wed Sep 3 12:34:13 2003

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Fri May 26 2006 - 16:01:15 EDT