Re: [Thinkpad] List issues RBL?

From: Jonathan Graham <grahamj_at_virtue.cx>
Date: Wed Sep 03 2003 - 12:46:47 EDT

Suit yourself. Having worked for several ISP's I could say in each case the
system administrators would have liked to have known if they were
indavertently running an open relay. Then again, if you meant they wouldn't
want to hear from you personally...that I can understand.

J.
----- Original Message -----
From: "Bruce Markowitz" <scosgt@worldnet.att.net>
To: "Jonathan Graham" <grahamj@virtue.cx>; <scosgt@att.net>
Cc: <thinkpad@stderr.org>
Sent: Wednesday, September 03, 2003 12:34 PM
Subject: Re: *****SPAM***** Re: [Thinkpad] List issues RBL?

> I seriously doubt that either AT&T or Optimum (cablevision) is interested
in
> hearing from me beyond receiving the monthly fees.
> Just ignore it
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Jonathan Graham" <grahamj@virtue.cx>
> To: <scosgt@att.net>
> Cc: <thinkpad@stderr.org>
> Sent: Wednesday, September 03, 2003 12:08 PM
> Subject: Re: *****SPAM***** Re: [Thinkpad] List issues RBL?
>
>
> > It means that someone's mail in the thread is comming through a server
> > listed in the RBL ( Realtime Blackhole List ). Which is a list not
> > neccesarily of spammers but servers spammers use.
> >
> > Both addresses the message is concerned about: 204.127.131.117 and
> > 24.46.73.166 are given confirmed "red" listings in at least two RBL
lists.
> > One of which is part of worldnet.att.net and the other by optonline.net.
> It
> > might be worth talking to your ISP's/employers about trying to get the
> > servers delisted.
> >
> > J.
> >
> > ----- Original Message ----- Q=
> > > Well I'm not sure exactly what all that means, but I certainly do not
> send
> > > out any spam.
> > > I am a spammee, NOT a spammer
> >
> >
>

_______________________________________________
Thinkpad mailing list
Thinkpad@stderr.org
http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad
Received on Wed Sep 3 12:51:28 2003

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Fri May 26 2006 - 16:01:15 EDT