Re: *****SPAM***** Re: [Thinkpad] List issues RBL?

From: Justin Philip <exocomp.usa_at_verizon.net>
Date: Wed Sep 03 2003 - 13:55:44 EDT

cablevision ~ my norton firewall reported
"illigal access to install a non infected file in my windows directory"
when I was deleting all the spam ~ if this helps
Bruce Markowitz wrote:
>
> I seriously doubt that either AT&T or Optimum (cablevision) is interested in
> hearing from me beyond receiving the monthly fees.
> Just ignore it
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Jonathan Graham" <grahamj@virtue.cx>
> To: <scosgt@att.net>
> Cc: <thinkpad@stderr.org>
> Sent: Wednesday, September 03, 2003 12:08 PM
> Subject: Re: *****SPAM***** Re: [Thinkpad] List issues RBL?
>
> > It means that someone's mail in the thread is comming through a server
> > listed in the RBL ( Realtime Blackhole List ). Which is a list not
> > neccesarily of spammers but servers spammers use.
> >
> > Both addresses the message is concerned about: 204.127.131.117 and
> > 24.46.73.166 are given confirmed "red" listings in at least two RBL lists.
> > One of which is part of worldnet.att.net and the other by optonline.net.
> It
> > might be worth talking to your ISP's/employers about trying to get the
> > servers delisted.
> >
> > J.
> >
> > ----- Original Message ----- Q=
> > > Well I'm not sure exactly what all that means, but I certainly do not
> send
> > > out any spam.
> > > I am a spammee, NOT a spammer
> >
> >
>
> _______________________________________________
> Thinkpad mailing list
> Thinkpad@stderr.org
> http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad
_______________________________________________
Thinkpad mailing list
Thinkpad@stderr.org
http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad
Received on Wed Sep 3 14:00:50 2003

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Fri May 26 2006 - 16:01:15 EDT