Cablevision and AT+T are probably the two biggest ISP in the world, so many
spammers will "spoof" their address to try to get through. All I can suggest
is to adjust your own filters, the ISP's are here to stay.
----- Original Message -----
From: "Justin Philip" <exocomp.usa@verizon.net>
To: "Bruce Markowitz" <scosgt@worldnet.att.net>
Cc: "Jonathan Graham" <grahamj@virtue.cx>; <scosgt@att.net>;
<thinkpad@stderr.org>
Sent: Wednesday, September 03, 2003 1:55 PM
Subject: Re: *****SPAM***** Re: [Thinkpad] List issues RBL?
> cablevision ~ my norton firewall reported
> "illigal access to install a non infected file in my windows directory"
> when I was deleting all the spam ~ if this helps
> Bruce Markowitz wrote:
> >
> > I seriously doubt that either AT&T or Optimum (cablevision) is
interested in
> > hearing from me beyond receiving the monthly fees.
> > Just ignore it
> > ----- Original Message -----
> > From: "Jonathan Graham" <grahamj@virtue.cx>
> > To: <scosgt@att.net>
> > Cc: <thinkpad@stderr.org>
> > Sent: Wednesday, September 03, 2003 12:08 PM
> > Subject: Re: *****SPAM***** Re: [Thinkpad] List issues RBL?
> >
> > > It means that someone's mail in the thread is comming through a server
> > > listed in the RBL ( Realtime Blackhole List ). Which is a list not
> > > neccesarily of spammers but servers spammers use.
> > >
> > > Both addresses the message is concerned about: 204.127.131.117 and
> > > 24.46.73.166 are given confirmed "red" listings in at least two RBL
lists.
> > > One of which is part of worldnet.att.net and the other by
optonline.net.
> > It
> > > might be worth talking to your ISP's/employers about trying to get the
> > > servers delisted.
> > >
> > > J.
> > >
> > > ----- Original Message ----- Q=
> > > > Well I'm not sure exactly what all that means, but I certainly do
not
> > send
> > > > out any spam.
> > > > I am a spammee, NOT a spammer
> > >
> > >
> >
> > _______________________________________________
> > Thinkpad mailing list
> > Thinkpad@stderr.org
> > http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad
> _______________________________________________
> Thinkpad mailing list
> Thinkpad@stderr.org
> http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad
_______________________________________________
Thinkpad mailing list
Thinkpad@stderr.org
http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad
Received on Wed Sep 3 15:48:52 2003
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Fri May 26 2006 - 16:01:15 EDT