David is saying that a particular RBL list one day decided that everyone is
an open relay and this has caused some problems for some people. However
as for the two cases we're talking about (a) Osirus isn't the only one
reporting those sites as blacklisted and (b) Osirus does appear to be either
correcting this since they do seem to be green lighting both domains I host
mail for. (virtue.cx and jmfx.com)
J.
----- Original Message -----
From: "Bruce Markowitz" <scosgt@worldnet.att.net>
To: "David Goldman" <David@dgoldman.com>; "Thinkpad mailing list"
<thinkpad@stderr.org>
Sent: Wednesday, September 03, 2003 5:41 PM
Subject: Re: *****SPAM***** Re: [Thinkpad] List issues RBL?
> Could you repeat that in English - I don't understand what you just said!
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "David Goldman" <David@dgoldman.com>
> To: "Thinkpad mailing list" <thinkpad@stderr.org>
> Sent: Wednesday, September 03, 2003 5:14 PM
> Subject: Re: *****SPAM***** Re: [Thinkpad] List issues RBL?
>
>
> > Osirusoft has been taken down by spammers and a DoS attack. In an effort
> > to get people to stop using them, Osirusoft has apparently listed the
> > entire Internet domain range and all Fully Qualified Domain Names as
OPEN
> > RELAYS. Check the archives for the SpamAssassin forum on SourceForge.net
> > for additional information.
> >
> > --
> > David Goldman
> >
> >
> > _______________________________________________
> > Thinkpad mailing list
> > Thinkpad@stderr.org
> > http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad
> _______________________________________________
> Thinkpad mailing list
> Thinkpad@stderr.org
> http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad
>
_______________________________________________
Thinkpad mailing list
Thinkpad@stderr.org
http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad
Received on Wed Sep 3 17:57:39 2003
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Fri May 26 2006 - 16:01:15 EDT