Hello,
I'm more of a desktop guy than a networking guy, but I'm wondering if
this problem might have something to do with the fact that Osirusoft,
the maintainer of a spam blacklist, shut down after being the victim
of a DDoS attack. Before shutting down, the owner blacklisted *all*
IP addresses. I read about this from the following message thread on
Slashdot's web site:
<http://slashdot.org/article.pl?sid=03/08/27/0214238&mode=flat&tid=111&tid=126>
Regards,
Aryeh Goretsky
At 08:27 AM 9/3/2003 -0500, you wrote:
>Message: 10
>From: "Jonathan Graham" <grahamj@virtue.cx>
>To: <thinkpad@stderr.org>
>Subject: [Thinkpad] List issues RBL?
>Date: Wed, 3 Sep 2003 08:56:05 -0400
>
>I was just cleaning out my spam box and I noticed one of Bruces messages
>from the list landed there. One thing that surprised me was the following:
>
>RCVD_IN_NJABL (0.9 points) RBL: Received via a relay in
>dnsbl.njabl.org
> [RBL check: found 166.73.46.24.dnsbl.njabl.org.,]
> [type: 127.0.0.3]
>RCVD_IN_OSIRUSOFT_COM (0.6 points) RBL: Received via a relay in
>relays.osirusoft.com
> [RBL check: found 166.73.46.24.relays.osirusoft.com.]
>RCVD_IN_UNCONFIRMED_DSBL (0.5 points) RBL: Received via a relay in
>unconfirmed.dsbl.org
> [RBL check: found 117.131.127.204.unconfirmed.dsbl.org.]
>X_OSIRU_OPEN_RELAY (2.9 points) RBL: DNSBL: sender is Confirmed Open Relay
>
>When did the thinkpad list start getting forwarded through a blackholed
>server?
>
>
>Then again perhaps SpamAssassin simply knows that reading this post is about
>as useful to me as reading one about penis enlargement. :-)
>
>
_______________________________________________
Thinkpad mailing list
Thinkpad@stderr.org
http://stderr.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/thinkpad
Received on Wed Sep 3 18:49:40 2003
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Fri May 26 2006 - 16:01:15 EDT